EN FR DE IT

ALLIANCE OF SWISS WEALTH MANAGERS

Wealth managers are important players in the Swiss financial industry.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

About Us

In 2016, fourteen leading Swiss wealth managers founded the Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers (ASWM). Over the past few years other large wealth managers have joined and currently the members of the ASWM represent more than 100 billion in client assets.

Why

Wealth managers in Switzerland are essential players in the Swiss financial industry. In this context, they face similar challenges as domestic regional banks and private banks as well as universal banks. Moreover, emerging Fintech solutions open up new opportunities for wealth managers. At the same time, the infrastructure requirements have changed. No less important are discussions about new investment ideas or investment products. Ultimately, through collaboration and cooperation, the aim is to view the future together.

Objectives

The ASWM enables its members to regularly exchange experience and know-how on a regional and national level. In this way, larger wealth managers seek to mutually strengthen each other through new and innovative ideas. This has already resulted in interesting partnerships or even mergers of business units within a very short time. As a result, every single client who has chosen an asset manager also benefits from our goal.

0 BN
client assets
0
Members
0
Employees
0 %
Independent

members Events

Members

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

Topics

In short, the ASWM is involved in various fields of work with a focus on solutions. In addition, the corresponding open exchange among leading wealth managers makes it possible to further increase the level of professionalism and to benefit from the knowledge gained in the industry.

To this end, numerous events on various topics are held with the participation of industry specialists. In addition, the ASWM organizes an annual strategy conference.

investment ideas

REGULATIONS

INFRASTRUCTURE

CUSTODIAN BANKS

INVESTMENT PRODUCTS

IT Solutions

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

Board of Directors

The Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers has grown rapidly since its founding and, as a result, its members represent the main Swiss financial centers. Correspondingly, this makes the ASWM an important player in the Swiss financial community.

The Board of Directors is composed of experienced representatives of the largest Swiss wealth managers and meets monthly.

Furthermore, the commitment of the Board members is voluntary, which means that membership fees are mainly used for events in all parts of Switzerland.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

Wealth Managers

The financial services sector in general, and the wealth management business in particular, have traditionally played a major role in the Swiss economy. Thanks to their continuity and independence, wealth managers enjoy the trust of their valued clients.

The more extensive a client's assets are, the more important it is to diversify them across different banks and jurisdictions in order to further minimize the risk. Accordingly, this first stage of diversification is one of the most important principles for preserving assets.

However, managing assets at different banks, and even in different countries, is a considerable challenge and is one of the core competencies of a wealth manager. The wealth manager manages the assets at national and international banks in accordance with the agreed risk profile, the investment horizon and the client's desired investment objective, and reports on this regularly.

The employees of wealth managers are often former bank employees who have pursued the road to independence or a working environment with more freedom. Finally, the members of the ASWM are also significant employers, with a staff of over 1,000 professionals.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

Members

What began in 2013 with a loose exchange among some larger Swiss wealth managers was subsequently finalized in 2016 with the founding of the Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers. In the meantime, the ASWM has grown to over thirty members in all regions of Switzerland.

Independent asset managers who manage at least one billion Swiss francs of client assets and who conduct the majority of their business in Switzerland are eligible to become members.

Aquila AG

BHA Partners AG

Citadel SA

Crossinvest

DECALIA Asset Management SA

Flossbach von Storch AG

Helvetic Trust AG

INFIBA Vermögensverwaltungs AG

Marcuard Heritage AG

Nahmani Grunder & Cie AG

Notz, Stucki & Cie SA

OLZ AG

PLEION SA

Sound Capital AG

swisspartners AG

Veritas Investment Service AG

Weibel, Hess & Partner AG

Zugerberg Finanz AG

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

News

The ASWM also publishes relevant news via the social network platform LinkedIn.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

Social Media

Follow us on LinkedIn network platform.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers
Mirjam Schnepf
Am Schanzengraben 23
PO Box 2822
CH-8022 Zurich

Logo Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers

EN FR DE IT

ALLIANZ SCHWEIZER VERMÖGENSVERWALTER

Vermögensverwalter sind bedeutungsvolle Akteure der Schweizer Finanzindustrie.

Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Über uns

Im Jahre 2016 haben vierzehn führende Schweizer Vermögensverwalter den Verein Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter gegründet. Anschliessend haben sich weitere grössere Vermögensverwalter der Allianz angeschlossen. Dementsprechend repräsentiert die Allianz gegenwärtig über 100 Milliarden an Kundenvermögen.

Warum

Die Vermögensverwalter in der Schweiz sind bedeutungsvolle Akteure der Schweizer Finanzindustrie. Dahingehend steht ein Vermögensverwalter vor ähnlichen Herausforderungen wie heimische Regionalbanken, Privatbanken und Universalbanken. Des Weiteren ergeben sich durch aufkommende Fintech-Lösungen neue Möglichkeiten für Vermögensverwalter. Nebenher haben sich auch die Infrastruktur-Anforderungen an einen Vermögensverwalter geändert. Nicht weniger wichtig sind Diskussionen über neue Anlageideen oder Anlageprodukte. Abschliessend geht es darum durch die Zusammenarbeit gemeinsam in die Zukunft zu blicken.

Ziele

Die Allianz ermöglicht den Mitgliedern einen regelmässigen überregionalen Erfahrungsaustausch wie auch einen persönlichen Knowhow Transfer unter Gleichgesinnten. Damit wollen sich die grösseren Vermögensverwalter durch neue innovative Ideen gegenseitig stärken. Durch diesen Austausch ergaben sich bereits innert kürzester Zeit interessante Kollaborationen oder gar Fusionen von Geschäftsbereichen. Von unserem Ziel profitiert demzufolge nicht zuletzt auch jeder einzelne Kunde, welcher sich für einen unabhängigen Vermögensverwalter als Dienstleister entschieden hat.

Mitgliederveranstaltungen

Mitgliederbereich

0 Mrd.
Kundenvermögen
0
Mitglieder
0
Mitarbeitende
0 %
Unabhängig
Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Themen

Die Allianz grösserer Vermögensverwalter engagiert sich lösungsfokussiert in unterschiedlichen Arbeitsfeldern. Der offene Austausch unter den führenden Vermögensverwaltern ermöglicht es, dass der eigene Professionalisierungsgrad weiter erhöht wird und man von gewonnenen Erkenntnissen in der Branche profitieren kann.

Dazu finden zahlreiche Veranstaltungen zu verschiedenen Themenblöcken, unter Berücksichtigung von entsprechenden Fachspezialisten, statt. Überdies veranstaltet der Verein eine jährliche Strategiekonferenz. 

Anlageideen

REGULIERUNGEN

INFRASTRUKTUR

DEPOTBANKEN

ANLAGEPRODUKTE

INFORMATIK

Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Vorstand

Die Allianz Schweizerischer Vermögensverwalter ist in nur vier Jahren stark gewachsen und deckt mittlerweilen die ganze Schweiz ab. Die Vereinigung nimmt dadurch eine wichtige Rolle auf dem Schweizer Finanzplatz ein.

Der Vorstand setzt sich aus erfahrenen Repräsentanten der grössten Schweizer Vermögensverwalter zusammen und tagt monatlich. 

Das Engagement der Vorstandsmitglieder ist ehrenamtlich, die Mitgliederbeiträge werden für Veranstaltungen in allen Landesteilen der Schweiz verwendet, die allen Mitgliedern zugutekommen.

Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Vermögensverwalter

Der Finanzdienstleistungssektor im Allgemeinen und das Vermögensverwaltungsgeschäft im Speziellen haben traditionell einen hohen Stellenwert in der schweizerischen Volkswirtschaft. Dank Beständigkeit genauso wie Unabhängigkeit geniessen die Vermögensverwalter das Vertrauen ihrer geschätzten Kundschaft.

Je umfangreicher ein Kundenvermögen, umso wichtiger ist es, dieses über unterschiedliche Banken und Jurisdiktionen zu diversifizieren, um das Risiko zusätzlich zu minimieren. Diese erste Diversifikationsstufe ist eine der wichtigsten Grundsätze zum Erhalt von Vermögenswerten.

Das Verwalten der Kundenvermögen bei verschiedenen Depotbanken in verschiedenen Ländern ist eine grosse Herausforderung und zählt zu den Kernkompetenzen eines Vermögensverwalters. Dieser verwaltet die Vermögenswerte bei nationalen und internationalen Banken gemäss mit dem Kunden vereinbarten Risikoprofil, dem Anlagehorizont sowie dem gewünschten Anlageziel des Kunden und erstattet darüber regelmässig Bericht.

Mitarbeitende der Vermögensverwalter sind oft ehemalige Bankangestellte, die den Weg in die Unabhängigkeit beziehungsweise in ein Arbeitsumfeld mit mehr Freiräumen gesucht haben. Mit anderen Worten, die Mitglieder des Vereins sind nicht zuletzt auch wichtige Arbeitgeber und zählen zusammen über 1,000 Arbeitnehmende. 

Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Mitglieder

Was 2013 mit einem losen Austausch unter den grösseren Schweizer Vermögensverwaltern begonnen hat, wurde im Jahre 2016 mit der Gründung des Vereins besiegelt. Währenddessen zählt der Verein über dreissig Mitglieder in allen Regionen der Schweiz.

Als Mitglieder qualifizieren sich unabhängige Vermögensverwalter, die mindestens eine Milliarde Franken an Kundengelder verwalten und ihr Geschäft mehrheitlich in der Schweiz betreiben.

Aquila AG

BHA Partners AG

Citadel SA

Crossinvest

DECALIA Asset Management SA

Flossbach von Storch AG

Helvetic Trust AG

INFIBA Vermögensverwaltungs AG

Marcuard Heritage AG

Nahmani Grunder & Cie AG

Notz, Stucki & Cie SA

OLZ AG

PLEION SA

Sound Capital AG

swisspartners AG

Veritas Investment Service AG

Weibel, Hess & Partner AG

Zugerberg Finanz AG

Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter

Social Media

Folgen Sie uns auf der Netzwerk Plattform LinkedIn.

Alliance of Swiss Wealth Managers
Mirjam Schnepf
Am Schanzengraben 23
P.O. Box 2822
CH-8022 Zurich

Logo Allianz Schweizer Vermögensverwalter